Talking Pictures Magazine Design 1. (December 2014)

MAGAZINE FOR MEDIA LECTURE HOBBIT

As a part of my University Course, I was asked to look into the different language and lexis types that feature heavily on magazine covers. Tasked with producing a cover of my own, I instantly set about designing a Hobbit ‘Battle of the Five Armies’ cover. Utilising all of the language style that many professional magazine covers use, and a striking design I was able to produce something rather pleasing to look at. Also in doing this project, I defined my own Magazine brand, and plan to produce a cover a month to help build a portfolio.



Written By Tom Clarke, Designed By Tom Clarke


Leave a Reply

