MAGAZINE COVER RETROSPECTIVE (ISSUE 14, THE GOOD DINOSAUR)

For a lot of reasons Christmas has always felt very Disney to me. Perhaps its the childlike charms of Disney’s animated features, the magical element of their company or the light hearted nature of their animations. Whatever the reason, Animated features and most relevantly Disney have always had a particular meaning to me – especially at Christmas.

With this in mind and the fact that December is a magical month anyway, I set about looking for magical inspiration from which to create a magazine cover. Settling on the new Disney Pixar “The Good Dinosaur” I played around more with the placement of the characters in relation to the magazine norm and created what I feel to be one of my best magazine covers yet. Asking the rhetoric question, again not something I usually do in my designs, the overall aesthetic of this piece is that the colours and the fonts work well to compliment each other.

Check it out: 

 

issue-14-good-dinosaur

***********

Leave a Reply

